ICC announces World Cup schedule for 2024

ICC announces World Cup schedule, Team India will play its first match on January 20

Ravi Jaishankar Yadav
3 Min Read
Under-19 World Cup trophy (Image Source : ICC)

u19 men’s world cup 2024: ICC has released the schedule of men’s Under-19 World Cup 2024. It will be played starting from 19th January till 11th February.

u19 world cup 2024 schedule: The schedule of men’s Under-19 World Cup has been revealed. This tournament is starting from 19th January. The final match is to be played on 11 February. A total of 41 matches will be played during this period. The Indian team will start its campaign here from January 20.

ICC released the complete schedule of the Under-19 World Cup on Monday evening. This time four groups have been made in the World Cup. Four teams each have been placed in all four groups. Each team will play one match each against the remaining three teams of its group. The top 3 teams in all four groups will advance to the next round. That means there will be a total of 12 teams in the second round. Here each team will play one match each with two teams from the other group. That means each team will have two matches in this round. After this the top-4 teams will reach the semi-finals. Reserve day has also been kept for semi-finals and finals.

Group A: India, Bangladesh, Ireland, USA
Group B: England, South Africa, West Indies, Scotland
Group C: Australia, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Namibia
Group D: Afghanistan, Pakistan, New Zealand, Nepal

In the group stage, the Indian team will play its first match with Bangladesh on January 20, second match with Ireland on January 25 and third match with America on January 28. Let us tell you that this tournament will be held in South Africa. All these matches will be played on five grounds here.

Under-19 World Cup has been organized since 1988. It is held every second year since 1998. Till now, Team India has become champion five times in this tournament. Australia has got this title thrice and Pakistan twice. Bangladesh, South Africa, England and West Indies have also won this trophy once each.

Share This Article
Leave a comment
YouTuber Gaurav Taneja earns more than Air Asia’s CEO!